Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Air conditioning in 20 passenger Excursion

Default Air conditioning in 20 passenger Excursion

Hi,
    Newbie here. I have a 20 passenger Ford Excursion that simply will not cool down enough on hot, sunny days. The a/c is working to specs, but it needs help. Considering an r/v style roof mounted unit. Does anyone have any experience/ideas with this? I have also seen the bigger blower units that are available too, and that could be an option. I'm hoping someone out there has some input.

Quote Originally Posted by americandream View Post
    Hi,
    Newbie here. I have a 20 passenger Ford Excursion that simply will not cool down enough on hot, sunny days. The a/c is working to specs, but it needs help. Considering an r/v style roof mounted unit. Does anyone have any experience/ideas with this? I have also seen the bigger blower units that are available too, and that could be an option. I'm hoping someone out there has some input.
    I've gotta 25 passenger Excursion and it's been a battle even when it was new. I just replaced the whole system and it still sucks on a hot day, especially loaded with passengers.

I don't have time, but if you do a search, you will find a great post(from Elegant I think) talking about and aftermarket condenser and extra fan or something. I was pissed I didn't know about before I replaced the stock system for buku bucks. You don't wanna go with an RV style one because it's ugly and you will have dripping water(but it would chill things nicely).
    Tough times don't last. Tough people do.

Limo Kings Limousine Service
    www.limokings.net

Member Limo Padawan