Thread: Greetings from Martin in L.A.

Default Greetings from Martin in L.A.

Hello everyone!
    Greeting from Martin in Los Angeles, Ca

I'm a small operator in Los Angeles with a white 200'' stretch H2 and a 180'' stretch Navigator.

I've been exposed to the limo business for about ten years now with friends who are either drivers or owner/operators.

Been in business for myself for the last two years and have had very nice results.
    Lots of ups and downs but overall very nice results.

With our economy in crisis I've been going downhill, tried many things to keep afloat. One thing I know works very good is networking, although I've been a member of limos.com for about a year I hadn't tried this forum.
    I figured now is a good time to network with you-members of limos.com and make new contacts as well as new friends.

I hope to be in contact very soon.

Martin in L.A.
    (562)8185549
    http://luxuriouslimousine.com

Blog Entries

Welcome to the forum Martin. Times are tough for most operators right now. The main thing is to try to get steady corporate work to keep you afloat, after that the rest becomes pure profit. I am working on that myself but it is slowly coming around!

Good luck to you!

Blog Entries

Stretch Suv Limo work is slow.

Towncar work is always steady. At least the big limos are still moving once a week. Move into a different direction within the transportation world. I got into the bus side of business back in April 08. And love it. Steady weekday business. The big suv limos that we have are good for one day a week only now. Just hang in there.
    Last edited by LIMOJESS; October 17th, 2008 at 11:50 AM. Reason: spelling

Blog Entries