Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: outsourcing cars

Default outsourcing cars

Hi Guys, I'm pretty new in the industry and will like your input on this matter.
    I know allot of car service companies that use owner operators and interested in asking if you guys use owner operators at all? can I open a car service company and only use owner operators and not own cars will this be profitable?
    thanks for the help.

Senior Member Limo Padawan limo bill's Avatar

You want to be a limo broker ? To be honest most limo operators do not like brokers. Brokers are consumed with their commissions are don't realy care about the logistics or customer service end of the business. Sorry , proberly not the answer you wanted .

Quote Originally Posted by limo bill View Post
    You want to be a limo broker ? To be honest most limo operators do not like brokers. Brokers are consumed with their commissions are don't realy care about the logistics or customer service end of the business. Sorry , proberly not the answer you wanted .
    So basically they brokerout cars/ limos.
    does anyone in this forum do this? if so what are the licensing requirements? thanks and please keep posting. thanks

There has been extensive conversation about Independent Contractors versus Employees on this Forum. You should review those threads for more information. Under Montana law it is nearly impossible to justify an Independent Contractor in the limousine business. The IRS rules also make it very difficult to classify chauffeurs as Independent Contractors IMHO. A Pennsylvania judge recently ruled in favor of limousine operators utilizing Independent Contractors. Again, please review the threads already posted before stirring this topic up again. It has become quite passionate :-)
    Marc Rold
    Wild Horse Limousine
    www.wildhorselimo.com

Senior Member Limo Padawan ziggyburd's Avatar

http://www.limousinesonline.com/sear...?searchid=6454