Thread: Ideas for washing glasses

Hi everyone! I am a driver for a small limo company (4 cars). We are interested in some type of dishwasher (portable or countertop) to put our glassware in or some ideas on how other companies maintain their glassware. Any ideas or comments on equipment would highly be appreciated as I have been put in charge of this issue. Maybe it's because I am the one who has been harping on the glasses and the way we handle them now!! Or, maybe it's because I am the only female in the company!! LOL

MTG parts has a nifty storage box for extra glasses, etc. 1-800-36-26224 .
    Dean Schuler

Here's one: Compact Dish Washer
    We have baby bottle brushes (with a sponge on one side) and we hand wash all of ours with regular dish soap. Takes us approx. 15 minutes to wash and dry all glasses from a 10-pack.

Hey Gabby, Welcome to the Forum!

Here is another discussion we had on this topic:
    Cleaning glasses during run

The company I work for has not ever had any sort of dishwasher in 20 years of operation. It's always been left up to each driver what to use and how to clean them. With varying success mind you.

My own program: Windex and two new squares of paper towles per glass (never use the same paper towles on any two glasses) Been doing that about 7 years and have yet to get any comments or complaints.

Many of the other drivers use a mixture of Isopropyl alcohol and water, but that is basically what windex is, plus amonia.

Our cars carry TWO sets of glassware, the cars are cleaned in between hires and so are the glasses. Simple ?

Alimo, then they all get cleaned in a dishwasher at the end of the night right?