Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 01 davinci 6 pack ( need remotes!)

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    bergen county, nj
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I JUST BOUGHT A 01 DAVINCI 6PAK, IT HAS TV SCREENS BUILT IN TO THE SIDE WALLS BUT CAR CAME WITH NO REMOTES.
    DOES ANYONE KNOW THE BRAND THAT DAVINCI USED SO I CAN GET REMOTES OR ANY OTHER SUGGESTIONS.

    ANY HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Victoria, British Columbia, CANADA
    Posts
    707

    Default

    If they are fairly blank LCD screens, the remote you are looking for is for the DVD/VCR. The LCDs are mostly just monitors, showing whatever they are plugged into only.
    Dave H.
    LA Limousines
    Victoria BC, Canada
    North America Toll Free 888 933-5466

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    bergen county, nj
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks, but oddly enough, I can put on the VCP (VCR) manualy and still get no picture on any of the screens. Do you still think I should be looking for a remote for the VCP instead of the TV's themselves?

  4. #4
    Senior Member Limo Padawan
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Brampton,Ontario.Canada
    Posts
    225

    Default

    Originally posted by Entourage Limousine:
    I JUST BOUGHT A 01 DAVINCI 6PAK, IT HAS TV SCREENS BUILT IN TO THE SIDE WALLS BUT CAR CAME WITH NO REMOTES.
    DOES ANYONE KNOW THE BRAND THAT DAVINCI USED SO I CAN GET REMOTES OR ANY OTHER SUGGESTIONS.

    ANY HELP GREATLY APPRECIATED!
    I have a similiar system but mine is controlled through the radio,have you tried the Mode control on the radio? The remote only operates the VCP

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    1,695

    Default

    DO you know if you have 12 volt power to the screens? If not maybe Davinchi has a power switch for them all somewhere. Do you even see a remote eye on the front of the unit that it is supposed to have a remote? May have to pop it out and get a model number from the rear of it. They are usually just popped into a trim ring with 2 tabs on each side.
    Steve Walker ppvsteve@gmail.com

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    bergen county, nj
    Posts
    3

    Default

    there is an eye for the remote on each screen , but to get to the rear of the screens i would have to remove that whole interior part of the car, they don't just pop out.
    is there anyone out there with an 01 davinci?
    and if so what brand are your remotes?

    thanks to all that are responding your help is greatly appreciated.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Victoria, British Columbia, CANADA
    Posts
    707

    Default

    Can you post a couple of images of the tv's?
    Dave H.
    LA Limousines
    Victoria BC, Canada
    North America Toll Free 888 933-5466

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •