Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: ????

  1. #1
    Senior Member Limo Padawan
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Brampton,Ontario.Canada
    Posts
    225

    Default

    Why is it every time I click on something I get a "Grey" window coming up that says "an error has occurred in the script on this page"
    Anybody help? It`s driving me nuts.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Limo Padawan
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Brampton,Ontario.Canada
    Posts
    225

    Default

    Not just on this Forum,on everything!
    I`m using Internet Explorer 6.0

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 1999
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    1,305

    Default

    I'd run multiple scans on your system.

    1) Spyware scan
    2) Adware scan
    and
    3) Virus scan.

    I'd bet your system is infected with a variety of these pests.
    The Redondo Beach School of Numbers
    A graduate with full honors ...

  4. #4

    Default

    As a first step run the following 3 items:

    1) Norton, McAfee or Panda antivirus (with latest updates)
    2) Spybot Search & Destroy (free shareware)
    3) Ad Aware (free shareware)


    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bramalea Limousine Service:
    Why is it every time I click on something I get a "Grey" window coming up that says "an error has occurred in the script on this page"
    Anybody help? It`s driving me nuts. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    Tony Franzetti
    Marriton Limousine, Austin, TX
    Austin Limousine service, Austin airport service, austin bus charters
    http://www.marritonlimo.com

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Victoria, British Columbia, CANADA
    Posts
    707

    Default

    Did you recently "upgrade" to Service Pack 2 for WinXP?

    Sounds like your Java Virtual Machine software is off/broken. Try the steps in this link.
    Dave H.
    LA Limousines
    Victoria BC, Canada
    North America Toll Free 888 933-5466

  6. #6
    Senior Member Limo Padawan
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Brampton,Ontario.Canada
    Posts
    225

    Default

    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by LA Limousines (David):
    Did you recently "upgrade" to Service Pack 2 for WinXP?

    Sounds like your Java Virtual Machine software is off/broken. Try the steps in http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=306831. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
    Thanks David,I`ll try this.

  7. #7
    Senior Member Limo Padawan
    Join Date
    Apr 2000
    Location
    Brampton,Ontario.Canada
    Posts
    225

    Default

    David at LA Limousines your site solved my problem,thank you Sir

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Victoria, British Columbia, CANADA
    Posts
    707

    Default

    Wanna know my secret?

    Click this link...

    Once you get the hang of it, it's like falling off a bicycle in .37 seconds.
    Dave H.
    LA Limousines
    Victoria BC, Canada
    North America Toll Free 888 933-5466

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •