Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: party bus insurance

hello im new to the biz.. i just bought a party bus off of ebay and called like 10 differnt insurance companys and no one wants to help me! can anyone recommend me some in pittsburgh?
    thanks

Phil Brun AkA Limousine Insurance KING.

He can make it happen, 502-893-2020

Good luck finding it. It will be very expensive!! The companies also look at the fact that your clients "can stand up" during your ride and with alcohol... that says BIG LIABILITY!! Plus, you'll pay more if you don't have prior "Commercial Insurance" experience with a zero on the loss run reports (ie. No Claims).

I've also noticed that people tend to power drink or drink excessively while on buses. More people, more problems, more chances of claims for injuries.

You can get the insurance (5 million dollar policy), but get ready to drop jaw on the price!

As a start-up you raise a ton of RED FLAGS when you buy a RETAIL EXPRESS VEHICLE. Showing the insurance company that you have highly trained chauffeurs will help over time. If the agent asks you what the tables in the bus are for please do not answer : " For the clients controlled substances ". Emphasize that the unit is multi-use and party is only part of the work it will do.
    Originally posted by shawna:
    hello im new to the biz.. i just bought a party bus off of ebay and called like 10 differnt insurance companys and no one wants to help me! can anyone recommend me some in pittsburgh?
    thanks
    Dean Schuler

[QUOTE]Originally posted by Dean Schuler:
    If the agent asks you what the tables in the bus are for please do not answer : " For the clients controlled substances ". [QUOTE]

recreational substance abuse is the purpose of the tables
    Providing insurance to the transportation industry since 1884.

Phil T. Brun
    Kiely, Hines & Associates Insurance
    800-295-1897 Ext. 2756
    502-569-2756 Direct
    pbrun@kielyhines.com