Thread: New company, no business

Default New company, no business

I started a new vintage limo company in Wichita, KS about 6 months ago since I had heard a few wedding planners complain Wichita had no vintage limo service. After huge expenses of building a 52 Rolls Royce and 62 Bentley, web site built, print ads, radio ads, even a newspaper article about my business; yet I have close to no business! I'm getting about one job every other week thus my expenses far exceed income. My web-site is www.bespoke.limo. I have no experience with the limo business but I have a few limo company owners as mentors who told me to focus on SEO. My SEO work has been less than successful but some progress has been made; up to page 3 for "limo service" search. I'm really confused as to why the other Wichita limo companies are completely sold out for Christmas light tours and I have no reservations at all. I'm considering moving the business to a larger city. I hate to do this since I've spent many thousands on advertising here. Any ideas as to what I'm doing wrong?

up to page 3 for "limo service" search
    Make sure you are checking via an un biased search (ie, not the browser you are regularly browsing with). Otherwise you will get weighted results. Here in Ohio, you are not one first 10 pages of results for that.

I'm really confused as to why the other Wichita limo companies are completely sold out for Christmas light tours and I have no reservations at all.