Thread: Choosing a coach builder

Default Choosing a coach builder

Hi All,

For those that chose to buy a new limo or have one built, how did you choose the coach builder?

What was it that made you decide to go with them?

I'm new in the industry and I am researching all my options. I've considered buying used as well as new. Just trying to gather as much info as possible so any info is greatly appreciated. I did go to the show in Vegas a few weeks back. I spoke to some of the builders there but just felt like I was being given a pitch on why they are all the best.

Any insight is appreciated.

Thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by PartyBusDetroitMetro.com View Post
    Tiffany, get a new one.
    Thanks for the reply!

Any reason in particular you went with them?

Blog Entries

We have purchased two limo's from Tiffiny and we have had "ZERO" problems with this company. The quality is excellent and the interior looks showroom new.

We have replaced our opera lights, vinyl roof and window tint. These items are general wear and tear. The lights we changed from soft white to bright white.

The tint just faded and the vehicle was kept outside and never covered.

Billy. Why did you replace your vinyl top? How old was it?

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Bob View Post
    We have purchased two limo's from Tiffiny and we have had "ZERO" problems with this company. The quality is excellent and the interior looks showroom new.

We have replaced our opera lights, vinyl roof and window tint. These items are general wear and tear. The lights we changed from soft white to bright white.

The tint just faded and the vehicle was kept outside and never covered.
    The vinyl roof is wear and tear?

Blog Entries

The limo's were a 2004 & 2005. They were both Silver with Silver Tops. We were told that we would not get the life expectancy of a Black or White top.

We just could not get them to shine. About $2,000.00 per top, quite reasonable.