Thread: Good Marketing Methods

Hybrid View

Default Good Marketing Methods

I just got a call from YP.com they are claiming how many people search on there app for limousine service. We used to advertise on there site, we also did Superpages ppc but realized the results were poor. I am looking for feedback from other operators besides Googles ppc and organic listings where do you think a lot of your business is coming from. We have tried a bunch of different online methods that just seem to be a waste of money.

PS I have been using Google ppc for many years and manage my own campaign. If you are using Google ppc really look at your campaign there is a area on your report that Google cannot explain clicks that you are getting. I have been over and over with them for years

There are more Yellow page reps and superpages reps did a search on your website than actual clients.
    Believe it or not, but this is the truth.

Try not depending so much on online marketing. My business took off once I engaged in a proper, professional, marketing plan with direct mailing (had the absolute best ROI), followed by full back page newspaper ads (yes, believe it or not), a spot on an electronic billboard by the mall, radio ads, and an ad in the local phone book.

Then my problem was not being able to staff my company with enough competent chauffeurs.

Like everything else in life, you get what you pay for. All of these are expensive but not having any of your own clients and not having a cohesive brand strategy is even more expensive.

Focus on your immediate local area and stick with it and be present. Don't try to compete with every other limo biz across a 50 mile radius because your marketing will be so diluted, it will essentially be non-existent.
    Andrew Armitage
    Vintage Chauffeuring LLC
    Andrew@VintageChauffeuring.com
    www.VintageChauffeuring.com

Quote Originally Posted by Vintage Limos View Post
    Try not depending so much on online marketing.