Thread: Electrical Issue 2001 Lincoln Stretch

Default Electrical Issue 2001 Lincoln Stretch

Thank you for all of the amazing info on this site. I am new to limos. Bought 2001 Lincoln stretch which was done by Viking. I drove it from virginia to kentucky with no problem. It then sat in my driveway for 4 days. Went to start it today and it was dead. Looked under hood and one of the caps from the battery was missing. I jumped it and the limo started but as soon as I removed the jumper cables the car died. I replaced the battery and the lights came on and the auxilliary stuff works but now the engine does not crank at all. Is there a second battery that I need to change? I looked but can not find a second battery. I pushed and held the battery switch inside the car when starting but it made no difference. Is one of the alternators bad? Whom should I take it to (live in a small town) to diagnose the electrical issues - any repair shop?

The owner said it was manufactured by Viking but there is a plate on the side of the car that says American Custom Coach works. Lastly, does anyone have an Viking/Am Coach Works owner's manual?

thanks to anyone in advance who may be able to steer me in the right direction.

get-attachment (2).jpg

Mine is a 2000 Krystal and second battery is right under the main battery, I noticed it when I changed oil and had the car jacked up. Mine was similar however when I pushed the battery button it would start off the second battery which was the one below. I only have 1 alternator but sounds like you need to check the battery connections and the condition of the second battery (most likely bad as well) These companies like to switch parts before they sell them it seems, my fraudster sent me on a 5 hour drive not even telling me the starting batt was shot and tires had cords showing! Hope this helps.