Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2000 Krystal Fuse or relay location for Opera lights?

Angry 2000 Krystal Fuse or relay location for Opera lights?

Ok all, I did a search first but did not seem to find the answer. I pulled up the curtain behind the seats to find the large control board. There are very few fuses and a bunch of relays. None of my opera lights are working so I am assuming there is another issue other than every bulb being burnt out. I would like to get these working again before I'm in business so any input is appreciated. Thank you

In my half year of ownership and many repairs of my 2006 Tiffany limo so far, almost all the electrical problems in the limo section are boiling down to bad wiring splices from the hacks that put the limo stuff in the car at Tiffany. As an electrical engineer, I can tell you the Tiffany wiring is horrible in my limo and they should be ashamed.

To troubleshoot, you need to trace the wires from the opera lights back to their source of power. Probably somewhere along those lines is a broken wire or one that is shorting to ground and causing a fuse to blow. Fuses in general don't blow without a reason especially when they are powering some of the least power hungry light bulbs made by man.

Blog Entries

If i remember carefully, on the older Krystal the opera light fuse is not on the board but to the side on the bottom hiding near hoses behind the right passenger seat.

If its a Mastercon board its called "Coach Lights" and is the top right fuse and relay in the middle of the board.

Blog Entries

Jason Krystal did not use mastercom. The used thier own board.

I wouldn't be surprised if they are all out. The good news is they aren't that hard to fix!

Are your opera lights the original incandescent bulbs or were they upgraded to LEDs?

Quote Originally Posted by LIMOJESS View Post
    Jason Krystal did not use mastercom. The used thier own board.
    See, I can't be trusted.

Quote Originally Posted by FamilyLimo View Post