Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from New Operator in Norther Alberta Canada - Great Site !

Default Hello from New Operator in Norther Alberta Canada - Great Site !

I am completely new to the business, researched it for a year before buying, but everything is a learning curve. I bought a car that is in great condition and so far in great working order. Except: it came to me basically only the car. No remotes for the tv, no instructions, no garbage in the trunk... not even a spare.

I am picking up everything along the way (thanks to google), but it takes a long time for me to research and find everything. I can see that this site is a goldmine of information and experience. I am looking forward to being a member and sharing what I learn, and taking any advice you'll share.

Gene
    Lac La Biche, Alberta, Canada
    Limousine1.ca
    2006 6pax Lincoln.

Senior Member Cedar Mill Limousine's Avatar

Welcome!
    Rich Rottier
    219.808.0976 | richrottier@gmail.com

From just over the border to the east of you, good luck and welcome.
    Excalibur Limousine Service

Lincoln TC 85" Stretch - Krystal 85R3
    Lincoln TC 120" Super Stretch - Krystal 120V5
    Lincoln Navigator 140" Stretch - Krystal
    Ford E450 Limo Coach - Krystal KK28

Thank-you neighbor! I see your town size is similar to mine and also about 200 k from the closest major center. I have just started last month and only had two official paying jobs (one wedding, one event shuttle), and am hoping to carve myself a business. My thought is "Why would anyone want to drive around this town for an hour", so I've focused on partnering with businesses and making packages while offering first class service and amenities. I'm currently billing at about $100 per hour.

I see you have four units... I'd love to hear any advice you have if you care to educate this newbie. Do you have units in Saskatoon, etc.

Thanks for the good wishes and neighborly welcome!

Gene