Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: zone setup for limo anywhere

Default zone setup for limo anywhere

Am i the only one that thinks its almost impossible to setup the zones here in los angeles on limo anywhere... im new to this program and im trying to set up all zip codes based on distance from LAX, the only way i can think of is to get a full list of zip codes (its ALOT of zip codes) and manually check every one of them for distance, is that the only way?

Default Concentric Circle Zone Map

What I ave seen done most of the time is a zone map based on concentric circles. So say in 10 mile increments you create circular zones around LAX (or around your base of operation) and if the majority of a zip code falls in a certain ring they get that zone price. Still very tedious to set up but once done it's easy to re-price a zone if needed on LA.

Not of Los AAngeles but here is a way a map might look.

Steve Walker ppvsteve@gmail.com

Or you can even do a more general zone of:
    San fernando Valley, West side, San Gabriel Valley, Southbay, OC, East LA, Downown.

Then in LA you just put in the zip codes that corespond to what your definition of those are for you.
    Problem is with people right on the border and you have a huge price diffrence between zones. Like a guy in pasadena gets a recomendation for your company from a guy in glendale and there is a $30 diffrence becase your cut off was right between Glendale and Pasadena.

Well the problem with that is I get more then 100 zip coes in a 10 mile radius from lax...that is a lot ofNumbers to input if I want to do all of l.a. county and imagine orange county hehe...Maybe if I don't put zip codes and just names of burrougs or cities does limo anywhere include theZip codes or automatically relates the two?

If I make san fernando valley a zone does limo anywhere recognize that as a area with serveral cities and when people make a reservation for north hollywood, does it give me the san fernando rate automatically?