Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How to position yourself for a tip?

Default How to position yourself for a tip?

I'm pretty new to the business, (less than a year) most of my business is weddings.

wondering how do you position yourself for a tip, without blatantly sticking your hand out.

I believe I'm doing a good job, I've received thank you emails that say things like "I felt like a princess", and once a photographer rode along and said. mine was "the best service" she'd seen in 15 years.

Maybe its just weddings?

If I do a birthday or anniversary the tips are always good, but weddings, no matter how pleased the bride and groom are, tips are a few spare bills in the groom's pocket or not at all.

Do young people not think about tipping?

Blog Entries

Do what many of us do, charge a 20% tip and then everyone will know it has been covered.

Quote Originally Posted by LIMOJESS View Post
    Do what many of us do, charge a 20% tip and then everyone will know it has been covered.
    I don't see a lot of that in my market, but may have to give it a try

Senior Member Cedar Mill Limousine's Avatar

rolls, I am wondering if the weddings think it is already rolled in. They have so much on their mind, they are really in a fog. We rarely get over tipped on a wedding unless one of the fathers pays for the run - then, 99% of the time they slide out an extra bill (we too have a mandatory 20%). One of the other things that comes to mind: is the person answering your phones telling the clients that gratuity is not included? If so, then just pamper your guests as if they were the Queen of England and you will get tipped well - not every time, but you will be rewarded.
    Rich Rottier
    219.808.0976 | richrottier@gmail.com

Quote Originally Posted by LIMOJESS View Post